A Candle in a Cup

Posted on June 23, 2009. Filed under: Candles, DIY, Refurbished Goods, Tea Time | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |


"Candle in a Cup"

"Candle in a Cup"

While tidying up my kitchen, I discovered quite a few tea light candles stashed away in a drawer. Hmmmm? What shall I do with these? As my eyes wandered around looking for something – anything– to refurbish, an old tea cup demanded my attention. Perfect. A candle in a cup coming right up!

I filled the bottom of the cup with over-priced pebbles from IKEA.

*Isn’t it funny how clever people can persuade others to purchase things like sticks and rocks? I think so… lol.*

Anyway, after tying a wired bow – that I made myself – around the cup, I placed my candle on top and voila, a candle in a cup.

Enjoy!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “A Candle in a Cup”

RSS Feed for Sass a Craft – Muslim Women are Smart & Crafty Too! Comments RSS Feed

masha’Allaah, beautiful.

this is very nice. i love it!
Umm H

Much obliged :) Baarakallaahu feekumaa.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

