A not so cliche centerpiece

Posted on July 5, 2009. Filed under: Centerpieces, DIY | Tags: , , , , , , , |


Stalk-like thingies...

Stalk-like thingies...

Lime Green has become my favorite color for home decor (weird I know, that’s why I love it). Time for change was long overdue. Thanks to some awesome DIY photos by Better Homes & Gardens featuring this odd color, I thought, “why not?” My home was becoming too chocolaty anyway and the Brunt Orange accents (my old favorite color) screamed “reject” Thanks Giving – Martha Stewart style. I will not do away with Burnt Orange because I heart it so much, however, I will replace or accent some of the Chocolate Brown with Lime Green.

Lime Green, Brown and Burnt Orange…is she serious?

Yup!

Let’s start with the table… I could purchase White flowers with bright Lime Green leaves and stems. Hmmmm, too cliché. I’m going for weird here.

I found some stalk-like thingies at IKEA and but they’re way too long. I want them anyway, so in the cart they go.

I had a hard time finding the right size floor vase for these things and on top of that, they did not look right no matter where I placed them. Okay, let’s think….what shall I do with these?

Got it!

Sassy Centerpiece

Sassy Centerpiece

A snip-a-roo here…and a snip-a-roo there….stuff them in a vase and there we go, a not so cliché centerpiece.

Enjoy!

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...