Beaded Lamp

Posted on November 19, 2009. Filed under: Beaded Accessories, DIY, Home Decor, Lamps | Tags: , , , |


Beaded Lamp

I decided to dress my lamp up with large-holed, Burnt Orange wooden beads.  Nothing over the top, but I love it.

The mere sight of my favorite earth tone is all that it takes to bring about quiescence – well that and a hot cup of tea.

I placed 9 beads onto the brim of the lamp (evenly spacing them 9 spokes apart). No glue, no strings attached.  And if I tire of this look, all I have to do is take them off. Easy, breezy, rice and peasy :)

I may weave something around the middle of the lamp to give it some flair.  Enjoy for now!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Beaded Lamp”

RSS Feed for Sass a Craft – Muslim Women are Smart & Crafty Too! Comments RSS Feed

Mashallah this is nice Haneefah

Maa Shaa Allaah, Tabaarakallaah. It took me longer to take the photo than it did to bead the lamp (smile).


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

