Candle Bowl turned Paperweight

Posted on November 21, 2009. Filed under: Candles, DIY, Home Decor, Paperweights, Refurbished Goods, Sticks and Stones | Tags: , , , , , |


Simple Paperweight

 

Now that's what I call getting one's money worth!

 

After burning this sweet-smelling candle down to the very end, I couldn’t bring myself to discard the bowl.

 

I scooped out the remaining wax, gave it a good scrubbing then, transformed it into a rock-filled paperweight.

 

 

Sassy Paperweight

The tray that it’s nestled upon was once a candle holder itself. I purchased it from the “2 – 200 Store.” Because it was so cheap (2 SAR) it began to rust and one edge started to buck (you get what you pay for).

I took the drawstring out of an old khaki skirt, snipped it down to size then, hot-glued it around the brim of the candle tray. That took care of the bucking and topping it off with my paperweight camouflaged the minor rusting.

I won’t keep it this way. I have a second tray that I plan to trim with the drawstring as well. They will become coasters ¬†in the near future.

Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

